Management

SMHI is headed by a Director General. The management group comprises the heads of departments and functions.

Bodil Aarhus Andrae (Acting Director General)
Phone: +46 11 495 81 36
e-mail: bodil.aarhus-andrae@smhi.se

Helén Andersson (Director Research)
Phone: +46 11 495 86 31
e-mail: helen.andersson@smhi.se

Lena Bengtsson Malmeblad (Director Human Resources)
Phone: +46 11 495 84 44
e-mail: Lena.Bengtsson.Malmeblad@smhi.se

Ulf Christensen (Acting Director Core Services)
Phone: +46 11 495 84 84
e-mail: ulf.christensen@smhi.se 

Elin Fridahl (Business Coordinator)
Phone: +46 11 495 87 15
e-mail: Elin.Fridahl@smhi.se

Marie Heiborn (Director Finance)
Phone: +46 11 495 85 40
e-mail: Marie.Heiborn@smhi.se

Eva-Lena Jonsson (Head of Communications)
Phone: +46 11 495 83 14
e-mail: Eva-Lena.Jonsson@smhi.se

Susanne Karlsson (Acting Director Business Services)
Phone: +46 11 495 83 10
e-mail: Susanne.Karlsson@smhi.se

Michael af Sandeberg (Legal Counsel)
Phone: +46 11 495 81 05
e-mail: Michael.af.Sandeberg@smhi.se

Annika Thunell (Director IT)
Phone: +46 11 495 81 02
e-mail: Annika.Thunell@smhi.se